*Blog Tour and Review* Vulnerable Pieces by Allie Able


Blog Tour

Vulnerable Pieces by Allie Able

Series: Cape Isle , Book 4

Release Date: November 29, 2016

#SASSAuthor #CapeIsleSeries #VulnerablePieces



After getting my heart trampled on by a man, I am in no hurry to ever go through that again. I go back to school, get my degree, and move to Cape Isle. For two years, I am content with my boring, practical life, until Parker Hamilton comes strolling into town with his tailored suits and his dirty talking mouth.
Our arrangement is supposed to be simple: just sex. Of course the universe has other plans and once again I am left vulnerable to a man.
I spent the last few years working my ass off to open up my own law firm back in my hometown. I don’t have the time for a relationship, nor do I want the stress that comes from having to deal with one. All of that changes for me the minute I meet Jenna Hudson. Our ‘friends with benefits’ arrangement quickly becomes something more for me, but I’m not sure Jenna will ever allow herself to feel the same way.
When real life slaps us in the face, I have to try to figure out how to make this guarded girl believe that I am not going anywhere.
She can try to push me away all she wants, but I’ll be damned if I’m going to leave her alone to deal with her vulnerable pieces.


Purchase Links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gTuWmx
iBooks: http://apple.co/2glfQ86
B&N: http://bit.ly/2gTBoZK




I have to open this by saying I’m a huge fan of Allie Able and her Cape Isle novels so I was really excited to read another part of the story. Like a lot of the female characters in this series, Jenna has had a hard time and it’s left her vulnerable and unwilling to get involved. In walks Parker Hamilton, the brother of Grant, Summer’s husband from the first book of the series, Scattered Pieces. Tied up with his new law business, Parker is also unwilling to get into a long term relationship so he can concentrate on work. The two agree to a friends with benefits arrangement, what could go wrong?

I loved both Jenna and Parker for different reasons, Jenna is stronger than even she probably realises and Parker is just the perfect gent. The story did broach a subject matter that can be touchy to some authors but Allie handled it perfectly with raw emotion and pain, and I believe she needs to be applauded for writing those scenes so well. I also loved seeing characters from the other books popping their heads in along the way, though that being said even if you haven’t read the other books this can still be read as a standalone.

If you enjoy a story which not only touches on romance but also betrayal, hurt and true love with an epic case of being kicked in the feels then this is a story for you! I loved every second of this book and found it hard to put it down.

Check out Scattered Pieces, Book 1 in the Series:

Check out Damaged Pieces, Book 2 in the Series:

Check out Broken Pieces, Book 3 in the Series:

About the Author:

Allie Able is a romance author who tries to juggle her time between being a mother and a writer. Allie was raised in a small town in Mississippi and now resides in Georgia. Reading and writing romance has always been her first love. She decided to pursue her dreams of becoming a writer full-time, when the characters dancing around in her head wouldn’t stop demanding her attention. Now she can be found sitting at her desk, feeding her coffee addiction, as she creates her love stories, that are sweet with a touch of spice.


Connect with Allie:

Hosted by SASS Promotions


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *