ABC Television has Optioned Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me Series

ABC Signature Studios, an off-shoot of ABC Television have bought the rights to Tehereh Mafi’s dystopian YA series Shatter Me.

Shatter Me is the first in a trilogy.
An E-book novella titled Destroy Me, set after Shatter Me and before the sequel, Unravel Me was released on October 6, 2012.
Unravel Me, the second book in the series, was released on February 5, 2013.
A second E-book novella titled Fracture Me, set during and soon after the final moments of Unravel Me, was released December 17, 2013.
The last and final book in the series is titled Ignite Me and it was released on February 4, 2014.
On the same day that Ignite Me was released, Unite Me was also released.
Unite Me is the two novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, combined into print for the first time ever and it also featured an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal.

13455782I have a curse
I have a gift
I am a monster
I’m more than human
My touch is lethal
My touch is power
I am their weapon
I will fight back

Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war – and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe she’s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *