Dreamworks Studios Options Heartwarming Novel A Dog’s Purpose

For fans of Marley and Me and The Art of Racing in the Rain, Dreamworks Studios are bringing to life W. Bruce Cameron’s A Dog’s Purpose about one dog’s adventure to discover what his purpose is in life as he is reborn several times, each time to a different owner. Dreamworks have Lasse Hallstrom (Salmon Fishing In The Yemen) on board to direct Audrey Wells scripted adaptation of Cameron’s novel with Gavin Palone and Mark Sourian to produce and Alan Blomquist as executive producer.

A Dog's PurposeAll dogs go to heaven . . . unless they have unfinished business here on Earth. This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog’s search for his purpose over the course of several lives. More than just another charming dog story, A Dog’s Purpose touches on the universal quest for an answer to life’s most basic question: Why are we here? Surprised to find himself reborn as a rambunctious golden-haired puppy after a tragically short life as a stray mutt, Bailey’s search for his new life’s meaning leads him into the loving arms of eight-year-old Ethan. During their countless adventures, Bailey joyously discovers how to be a good dog. But this life as a family pet is not the end of Bailey’s journey. Reborn as a puppy yet again, Bailey wonders – will he ever find his purpose? Heartwarming, insightful, and often laugh-out-loud funny, A Dog’s Purpose is not only the emotional and hilarious story of a dog’s many lives, but also a dog’s-eye commentary on human relationships and the unbreakable bonds between man and man’s best friend. This moving and beautifully crafted story teaches us that love never dies, and that every creature on earth is born with a purpose.

Source
Amazon.co.uk: A Dog’s Purpose

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *