Cannes Unveils Official 2015 Selection Line Up

The Cannes International Film Festival is an annual film festival held in Cannes, France. It previews new films of all genres, including documentaries from around the world. With less than a month to go until the Film Festival, which runs from 13th – 24th May the official 2015 selection was announced at the press conference yesterday.

Standing Tall – Emmanuelle Bercot

Dheepan (working title) – Jacques Audiard
A Simple Man – Stephane Brize
Marguerite and Julien – Valerie Donzelli
The Tale of Tales – Matteo Garrone
Carol – Todd Haynes
The Assassin – Hou Hsiao Hsien
Mountains May Depart – Jia Zhang-Ke
Our Little Sister – Hirokazu Koreeda
Macbeth – Justin Kurzel
The Lobster – Yorgos Lanthimos
Mon Roi – Maïwenn
Mia Madre – Nanni Moretti
Son of Saul – László Nemes
Youth – Paolo Sorrentino
Louder Than Bombs – Joachim Trier
The Sea of Trees – Gus Van Sant
Sicario – Denis Villeneuve

Un Certain Regard
Madonna – Shin Su-won
Maryland – Anna Winocour
The Fourth Direction – Gurvinder Singh
Masaan (Fly Away Solo) – Neeraj Ghaywan
Hruter (Rams) – Grimur Hakonarson
Kishibe No Tabi (Journey to the Shore) – Kurosawa Kiyoshi
Je Suis Un Soldat (I Am a Soldier) – Laurent Larivere
Zvizdan (The High Sun) – Dalibor Matanic
The Other Side – Roberto Minervini
One Floor Below – Radu Muntean
Shameless – Oh Seung-Uk
The Chosen Ones – David Pablos
Nahid – Ida Panahandeh
The Treasure – Corneliu Porumboiu

Out of Competition
Mad Max: Fury Road – George Miller
Irrational Man – Woody Allen
Inside Out – Pete Docter and Ronaldo del Carmen
Le Petit Prince (The Little Prince) – Mark Osborne

Special Screenings
Oka – Souleymane Cissé
Sipur Al Ahava Ve Choshech (A Tale of Love and Darkness) – Natalie Portman
Hayored Lema’ala – Elad Keidan
Amnesia – Barbet Schroeder
Panama – Pavle Vučković
Asphalte – Samuel Benchétrit
L’esprit de l’escalier – Pabla Lucavic

Midnight Screenings
O Piseu (Office) – Hong Won-Chan
Amy – Asif Kapadia


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *