BAFTA Television Nominations 2015 Are Announced

movies-bafta-awards (1)The British Academy of Film and Television Arts has today announced the nominations for the House of Fraser British Academy Television Awards, which reward the very best in television broadcast on British screens in 2014. This year’s ceremony will be held at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane, London on Sunday 10th May.

Looks like a lot of the usual have been nominated but we are plesaed to see Sherlock and The Missing in the running. Our hopes for the 2016 awards are firmly sitting in the BBC camp with Our Girl and The Fall. Let’s hope.

And the 2015 nominees are as follows:

Leading Actor

  • Benedict Cumberbatch – Sherlock
  • Toby Jones – Marvellous
  • Jason Watkins – The Lost Honour of Christopher Jefferies
  • James Nesbitt – The Missing

Leading Actress

  • Georgina Campbell – Murdered by My Boyfriend
  • Sarah Lancashire – Happy Valley
  • Keeley Hawes – Line of Duty
  • Sheridan Smith – Cilla

Supporting Actor

  • Stephen Rea – The Honourable Woman
  • James Norton – Happy Valley
  • Adeel Akhtar – Utopia
  • Ken Stott – The Missing

Supporting Actress

  • Amanda Redman – Tommy Cooper: Not like That, Like This
  • Gemma Jones – Marvellous
  • Charlotte Spencer – Glue
  • Vicky McClure – Line of Duty

Radio Times Audience Award

  • The Great British Bake Off
  • Strictly Come Dancing
  • EastEnders
  • Game Of Thrones
  • The Missing
  • Sherlock
  • Cilla

Mini Series

  • Cilla – Jeff Pope, Paul Whittington, Kwadjo Dajan, Robert Willis
  • Prey – Chris Lunt, Nicola Shindler, Tom Sherry, Nick Murphy
  • Our World War – Production Team
  • The Lost Honour Of Christopher Jefferies – Gareth Neame, Peter Morgan, Roger Michell, Kevin Loader

Drama Series

  • Happy Valley – Sally Wainwright, Karen Lewis, Euros Lyn, Nicola Shindler
  • The Missing – Charlie Pattinson, Willow Grylls, Jack Williams, Harry Williams
  • Peaky Blinders – Production Team
  • Line Of Duty – Production Team


  • The Great British Bake Off – Anna Beattie, Samantha Beddoes, Andy Devonshire, Simon Evans
  • Long Lost Family – Sally Benton, Clare Bradbury, Colette Flight, Kate Scholefield
  • George Clarke’s Amazing Spaces – Will Daws, Jamie Wightman, Stuart Cabb
  • Grand Designs – Production Team

Single Drama

  • A Poet In New York – Aisling Walsh, Ruth Caleb, Andrew Davies, Griff Rhys Jones
  • Murdered By My Boyfriend – Pier Wilkie, Regina Moriarty, Paul Andrew Williams, Darren Kemp
  • Common – Jimmy McGovern, David Blair, Colin McKeown, Donna Molloy
  • Marvellous – Peter Bowker,Julian Farino, Katie Swinden, Patrick Spence

Male Performance in a Comedy Programme

  • Matt Berry – Toast of London
  • Hugh Bonneville – W1A
  • Brendan O’Carroll – Mrs Brown’s Boys – Christmas Special
  • Tom Hollander – Rev.

Female Performance in a Comedy Programme

  • Catherine Tate – Catherine Tate’s Nan
  • Jessica Hynes – W1A
  • Olivia Colman – Rev.
  • Tamsin Greig – Episodes


  • True Detective – Nic Pizzolatto, Cary Joji Fukunaga, Scott Stephens, Steve Golin
  • House Of Cards – Beau Willimon, David Fincher, Joshua Donen, Kevin Spacey
  • The Good Wife – Production Team
  • Orange Is The New Black – Jenji Kohan, Lisa I.Vinnecour, Sara Hess, Sian Heder

Watch television stars Freddie Fox and Amanda Abbington making the full nomination announcements at a press conference earlier today.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *