The Bafta Awards: Vote now for the EE Rising Star Award and more!

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the EE Rising Star Award at the Baftas. We’ve got the list of nominees and how you can vote for your favourite up and coming star.

Upon voting, you’re also entered into a prize draw to win a fantastic VIP experience at the EE Bafta ceremony in London. You have to be in it to win it!

Onto the nominations!

Gugu Mbatha-Raw is best known for her role in Beyond the Lights. Jack O’Connell had a role in 300: Rise of an Empire. Margot Robbie starred opposite Leonardo DiCaprio in Wolf of Wall Street while Miles Teller and Shailene Woodley are known for their work in the Divergent series.

To vote, simply click here.

Of course, the Bafta awards wouldn’t be complete without all the other categories. Check them out.

Adapted Screenplay in 2015
The Theory of Everything
The Imitation Game
American Sniper
Gone Girl

Leading Actor in 2015
Eddie Redmayne – The Theory of Everything
Ralph Fiennes – The Grand Budapest Hotel
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Imitation Game.
Jake Gyllenhaall – Nightcrawler
Michael Keaton – Birdman

Animated Film in 2015
The Boxtrolls
The Lego Movie
Big Hero 6

Leading Actress in 2015
Felicity Jones – The Theory of Everything
Julianne Moore – Still Alice
Reese Witherspoon – Wild
Amy Adams – Big Eyes
Rosamund Pike – Gone Girl

British Short Animation in 2015
Monkey Love Experiments
The Bigger Picture
My Dad

Make-up and Hair in 2015
Guardians of the Galaxy
Into The Woods
Mr Turner
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Theory of Everything

British Short Film in 2015
The Karman Line
Boogaloo And Graham
Emotional Fusebox
Three Brothers

Original Music in 2015
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Theory of Everything
Under The Skin

Cinematography in 2015
The Grand Budapest Hotel
Mr. Turner

Original Screenplay in 2015
Birdman – Alejandro G. IñáRritu, NicoláS Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr, Armando Bo
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson
Boyhood – Richard Linklater
Whiplash – Damien Chazelle
Nightcrawler – Dan Gilroy

Costume Design in 2015
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Milena Canonero
The Imitation Game – Sammy Sheldon Differ
The Theory Of Everything – Steven Noble
Mr. Turner – Jacqueline Durran
Into The Woods – Colleen Atwood

Outstanding British Film in 2015
The Theory of Everything
Under The Skin
The Imitation Game

Director in 2015
Alejandro G. IñáRritu – Birdman
Wes Anderson – The Grand Budapest Hotel
James Marsh – The Theory Of Everything
Richard Linklater – Boyhood
Damien Chazelle – Whiplash

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director or Producer in 2015
Stephen Beresford, David Livingstone – Pride
Gregory Burke, Yann Demange – ’71
Elaine Constantine – Northern Soul
Hong Khaou – Lilting
Paul Katis, Andrew De Lotbiniere – Kajaki: The True Story

Documentary in 2015
20 Feet From Stardom
20,000 Days On Earth
Finding Vivian Maier

Production Design in 2015
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Imitation Game
Mr. Turner
Big Eyes

Editing in 2015
Birdman – Douglas Crise, Stephen Mirrione
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Barney Pilling
The Theory Of Everything – Jinx Godfrey
The Imitation Game – William Goldenberg
Nightcrawler – John Gilroy
Whiplash – Tom Cross

Sound in 2015
American Sniper
The Imitation Game
The Grand Budapest Hotel

Film in 2015
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Theory Of Everything
The Imitation Game

Special Visual Effects in 2015
The Hobbit: The Battle Of The Five Armies
Guardians Of The Galaxy
Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes
X-Men: Days Of Future Past

Film Not in the English Language 2015
The Lunchbox
Two Days, One Night

Supporting Actor in 2015
J.K. Simmons – Whiplash
Mark Ruffalo – Foxcatcher
Steve Carell – Foxcatcher
Edward Norton – Birdman
Ethan Hawke – Boyhood

Supporting Actress in 2015
Keira Knightley – The Imitation Game
Imelda Staunton – Pride
Emma Stone – Birdman
Patricia Arquette – Boyhood
Rene Russo – Nightcrawler

EE British Academy Film Awards will take place on Sunday 8 February 2015 at London’s Royal Opera House.

Some brilliant nominations this year!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *