This Is Not A Game Released from Mockingjay Part One OST and Soundtrack Tracklist Details

The second song off The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 soundtrack just dropped on BBC Radio and is titled “This Is Not A Game.”

The song is by The Chemical Brothers and features Miguel and Lorde – the last of who is curating the Mockingjay, Part 1 soundtrack for Lionsgate.
Lorde said in a previous interview that she’d be rounding up artists who we haven’t heard from in a while, and she wasn’t kidding. Take The Chemical Brothers as the perfect example – they haven’t released an original song since 2010.
“This Is Not A Game” is an up beat electronic tune that makes us want to wave our hands in the air as we push back against the Capitol. For her part, Lorde is sprinkled throughout the song as she drops “there it is” at various intervals.

After the song aired on BBC Radio, Lorde tweeted:


Today was a busy day for the Mockingjay Part 1 Soundtrack, the iTunes UK store posted the soundtrack tracklist and pre-order.


The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 Soundtrack Tracklist
01 Stromae – “Meltdown” (Feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, And HAIM)
02 CHVRCHES – “Dead Air”
03 Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
04 Charli XCX – “Kingdom” (Feat. Simon Le Bon)
05 [Track 5]
06 Raury – “Lost Souls”
07 Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
08 Tinashé – “The Leap”
09 Bat For Lashes – “Plan The Escape”
10 Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11 Lorde – “Flicker (Kanye West Rework)”
12 XOV – “Animal”
13 The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not A Game (Feat. Miguel And Lorde)”
14 Lorde – “Ladder Song”

As you can see, the disc is to be released on November 17th. And pretty much every single rumored artist is actually on the album: Kanye, Grace Jones, Charlie XCX, and Simon Le Bon.
And WHAT is track 5?

Check out the Mockingjay Part One trailer,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *