Pixar Artist Armand Baltazar Nabs 3 Book Deal and Fox Picks it up for a Franchise Starter

timeless_artConfused by that title? Let us explain. A former Pixar artist may be writing Hollywood’s next children’s franchise.

Armand Baltazar, whose credits include Brave, has sold the three-book series “Timeless” to HarperCollins imprint Katherine Tegen Books for publication in fall 2016. Described as in the vein of Avatar and Harry Potter, the story centers on a boy — joined by a motley gang of friends — who is seeking to rescue his father from a Roman general after a “time collision” has thrown together the past, present and future. He first pitched the book to Fox-based producer Steve Tzirlin at Comic-Con in 2012. Tzirlin helped connect the proposal to Fox’s sister company HarperCollins. Baltazar conceived of it as a book, but with the sale his team envisions a film adaptation as a live-action/CG combination. Fox has now hired veteran animation director Carlos Saldanha to helm sci-fi fantasy movie “Timeless” as a possible franchise starter.

Source 1

Source 2

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: October Round-Up of All the Latest Book Adaptation News |

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *